The Most Awesome Yarn Site In the Whole Wide Web: Yarnia

Image

 

So I’ve become a bit obsessive about looming lately. But hey that’s part of who I am and it’s better than obsession over the bullying I’m dealing with or the problems we’re going through! It’s much better than pulling out my hair. 

Looming is really helping me right now. Creating something with all my nervous energy is turning out to be so good for me. So of course now that I’m interesting in looming I’m interesting in all the bazillion yarns out there. Sooo searching for something different I found Yarnia. This shop is in Portland Oregon which is kinda in my neck of the woods which made me take a second look. When I realized what this shop does I was intrigued.

Yarnia, creates a custom yarn that YOU build. You go to their yarn creator and choose from all the strands that they have. There is wool, chenille, cotton, lurex… there are seriously a ton of choices. You drag your choices down to the slots that they provide and the meter tells you what weight of yarn you are building. It also lets you know as you go how much it’s going to cost. 

Now this is not CHEAP yarn. But I didn’t expect it to be. It’s made from quality products and it’s exactly what YOU want it to be. You get to choose how much you want, what colors, materials… you choose everything about your specialty yarn. 

Check out their site. Try the yarn builder. Maybe place an order. Not only are you getting a one of a kind product but you’re supporting a small business which I feel is very, very important as you can tell from my Etsy features. 

If you’re in Oregon, stop by and check them out. Tell them that you heard about them on my blog! 

Leave a Reply

