Lovely Looming Ladies Made My V-day Great!

ImageSo yesterday after shaving my head I felt ugly and was very aware of my desperate need of hats. So I knit one, It was fun but you can only knit so much when you have three kidlets, a husband and stuff to do. 

I’m a member of a Facebook group called GoodKnitKisses it’s a great little community and I’ve had fun talking with people who understand my obsession with looms, yarn, knitting and the search for more projects.

I posted my blog post there because well, I like to share my blog and I had mentioned my trich before… I was a little apprehensive about posting it but the response I got was so happy making. 

Three of the lovely ladies offered to send me hats! Seriously these are people that don’t know me and they, out of the goodness of their hearts offered to send me some of their lovely handmade hats. 

There were also some wonderful suggestions on ways to embrace my baldness and some sweet encouragements. 

This came in the middle of more than a month of pure horribleness. It’s like a ray of sunshine that has totally brightened my outlook on the human race. There are good, sweet, giving people out there. Yes there are bullies and people who mess with you but there are also people who just want to do good things. 

So to Christie, Danya, Julie and the rest… thank you so much for doing such a sweet thing for a complete stranger. I don’t have the words to explain to you exactly how much it really means to me right now.

Leave a Reply

