The Face of A Trichster – Namely… Me

Image

 

This is me… I’ve never claimed to be a great beauty but I can tell you nothing makes a woman feel uglier than missing hair. Well I guess I can’t say that for sure there are some other things that are just as bad if not worse because let’s face it hair DOES grow back thank God. 

But I’m not going to lie, this has been a great blow to my self esteem and pride. I’m getting closer and closer to the point where I want to shave my head and buy some wigs. Yes wigs plural. I want to have fun with it. I’ve found a place on Amazon that’s pretty inexpensive and I’m not going to hide the fact that I’m wearing a wig, so I’m looking at them as hair hats… ew weird mental picture of a sombrero made of hair. Anyway I currently have a hugely receded hair line and a very visable bald spot on the back of my head.

ImageImage

 

Why on earth would you post these pictures!?! You may exclaim. 

Here is why. It’s a problem that I’m getting help for. It’s a problem that a lot of people actually have and hide. People are more comfortable saying “hey I’m a drug addict” than saying “hey I pull my hair out.”

That’s sad to me, so here I am laying it out there and telling you that if you pull your hair, you aren’t alone. If you know someone who does, Let them know that THEY aren’t alone.

Leave a Reply

